New Documentary about South Carolina’s South of the Border.

There’s a new documentary on the way about the most famous Mexican themed roadside attraction in the United States: South of the Border.  “S.O.B. and the Legend of Alan Schafer” will premier Saturday, April 25 at the Charleston International Film Festival. The film examines the life and stories behind Alan Schafer, the controversial figure behind this world famous attraction. Hopefully the film will put to rest some of the rumors and mysteries about Pedro.

“S.O.B. and the Legend of Alan Schafer” was co-directed by  Jesse Berger and Nate Mallard.

~ by hookusa on March 18, 2009.

2 Responses to “New Documentary about South Carolina’s South of the Border.”

  1. How do I get a copy of this film? I love S.O.B. I have spent Turkey Day and birthdays there. Awesome. How much for a dvd and where can I get it?
    Bob Pierson
    Monroe, NY

  2. Thanks for the plug guys. I just to let you know I finished our official website last night. http://www.southoftheborderfilm.com Also on a personal note my site is quite dated, but thanks for linking me.

Leave a Reply

 
